Stuart Hamm Bass Transcriptions: Outbound & Beyond

The new Stuart Hamm Bass Book contains previously unpublished transcriptions of music from his Outbound album, together with many his well-known classical arrangements. Also featured are tracks recorded with fusion trio GHS and a full transcription of the live bass solo ‘Quahogs Anyone?’

ISBN: 978-0-9557981-5-3
Number of Pages: 190


This book contains every track from virtuoso bassist Stuart Hamm’s 2000 album Outbound, as well as his classical adaptations and tracks recorded with the fusion trio GHS. All transcriptions are presented in standard notation and tablature, with chord symbols. The book also includes a Stuart Hamm biography, information on his basses and detailed performance notes – with comments from Stuart himself – for each song. All transcriptions were personally checked by Stuart to guarantee complete accuracy.

The book contains the following songs:

  • Outbound
  • …remember
  • The Castro Hustle
  • The Star Spangled Banner
  • The Memo
  • The Tenacity of Genes & Dreams
  • Charlotte’s Song
  • A Better World
  • Further Down Market
  • Lydian (Just Enough for the City)
  • Dr. Gradus Ad Parnassum
  • Moonlight Sonata
  • Prelude In C
  • Quahogs Anyone?
  • Nostalgia
  • November
  • Wrong & Strong

Additional information

Weight 0.8 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stuart Hamm Bass Transcriptions: Outbound & Beyond”